My New Blog & Lifestyle Changes.

Hello everyone and welcome to my new updated second blog – The Geeky Side of Things!

Don’t worry How Anime Stuff Works is still up and running and I am currently trying to work on a few blog posts to put up on there but for the time being till I have some content to put up, I thought that I could concentrate on this blog.

This is mainly a book blog for me that I will also use to share my thoughts and opinions and basically have another safe place do so. I don’t think that I would feel that comfortable sharing alot of things on social media anymore and sites like DeviantArt will always leave a bad taste in my mouth after my experience with them, It’s why I created this blog as a way to share my creativity and thoughts with everyone without having to deal with having someone being toxic towards me because of it.

Plus my love of books is something I would love to share alot! I am a massive bookworm and just need a safe place to share my thoughts on what I am currently reading! ♡

Lifestyle Changes.

At this point in time I am feeling like I’m stuck in a slump. My living circumstances has become quite unstable and I am so worried about what’s happening next. My landlord is selling the house that I am currently renting and even though I am optimistic about starting a new adventure and move somewhere new, I am conflicted on where to go.

In my heart I really would love to move back to the sunny seaside town that I fell in love with, Llandudno in North Wales is just beautiful and I felt a bit of accomplishment that I lived there for a time and would adore the idea of moving back there. There was so much to do during the day and I loved my morning walks along the beach. ♡

The only issue is that I would be on my own, I will be near family, but I wouldn’t be with my partner of 15 years. I feel like this is a pretty hard decision to make and quite an unfair one at that. I don’t like to moan or anything but it feels like I have to choose between keeping this relationship or being near my family and losing my relationship with him.

The whole reason I want to move back is mainly family based, my mum is getting sicker and needs that extra care and family around her. With her having a severe heart condition that is getting worse, I think it would benefit me to be nearby for her for a time, and because of this things have been getting pretty iffy between me and my partner over the last few months and I think with this decision something will have to give. It’s a really big and hard decision to make on my own.

There’s plenty of opportunities in Llandudno with the job market so I thought the my partner would be willing to agree with me, considering that Wrexham is pretty dead now and has a more empty and neglected town center with empty stores, and hardly any jobs available for him, but sadly he wants to stay and even though I understand his reasoning for wanting too, I still feel like I’m being forced to make a choice.

For now though I’m mainly concentrating on finding a more stable job due to my hours being cut dramatically at my recent place of employment. I find that is my first step towards achieving some sort of stability in life. I always knew that my current workplace would always be a temporary stop for me till the job market picks up a little, once I have some stable income, I will then make a choice on where to go next in life.

I am hoping that one day I will get to that point in life where I am content and relaxed, it may take me awhile to get there but I know I will reach that point eventually.

Anyway I will leave it there otherwise it will drag on and be a novel, I hope you guys will enjoy this new blog as much as I will!

Till next time!

Leave a comment